Mika Rottenberg

Foreword by Ann Demeester

Texts by Linda Williams, Hsuan L. Hsu, and Efrat Mishori

Interviews by Mika Rottenberg

Published by Gregory R. Miller & Co with de Appel Arts Centre

Published on the occasion of Mika Rottenberg’s retrospective exhibition at de Appel Arts Centre, Amsterdam, this first publication on the acclaimed young artist presents a comprehensive overview of her work to date. It includes extensive sections on all of Rottenberg’s major video installations, culminating with “Squeeze” (2010). Video stills, diagrams, drawings and previously unpublished source material are interwoven with essays investigating the work from political, philosophical and historical perspectives.

  • Hardcover: 204 pages
  • Publisher: Gregory R. Miller & Co. (August 31, 2011)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0982681305
  • ISBN-13: 978-0982681305
  • Product Dimensions: 9.1 x 0.7 x 12.2 inches

Viisit the Project Projects website here for images of the book.